top of page

FaithWalk News: Brace Chyld celebrates the release of his first album


Making some major moves in the city of Columbus as well as the Tri-State area is FaithWalk Entertainment's own Brace Chyld. With the release of his first full album, his success is rising, and well worth the wait. His album, entitled Turn Down, is 18 tracks of originality, realism, and artistic expression well awaited and much desired by his fans. I had the opportunity to speak with him about the project.

Starphya Publicity: What was the inspiration behind the Turn Down Album?

Brace Chyld: I was seeing too much destruction in the art of hip hop and the rap community itself. The intentional promotion of black on black negativity and crime. Ignorance has risen to an all time high amongst the masses of artists and music lovers. I felt it was necessary to go "against the grain". It was time to show people that there was still hope. I also felt an obligation to the lost generations of our youth.

Starphya Publicity: What is your favorite song on the album and why?

Brace Chyld: Probably , In. I say probably because it's difficult to choose. In, it pretty much sums up the entire project and explains my personal goals.

Starphya Publicity: How do you feel you have grown as an artist since the release of your first single, Shake Dat Off

Brace Chyld: I feel I've grown overall. It's like riding a bike really, because I grew up in and around it. Even when music wasn't my main focus, I continued to write. I grow a bit more with each track, I feel. When I'm in that right atmosphere, everything clicks. Now that I have a greater understanding of who am as an artist, I push myself to the limit. I know I will continue to grow.

Starphya Publicity: What is next for you?

Brace Chyld: I have Mixtape coming out with Wolverine Ready. We've linked up with Parry P, "The Hypest Voice on the Planet ". For those who don't know who he is, Parry P is legendary in hip hop is hosting the mixtape. My family just got a little larger, so it's time to move to bigger and better heights. I'll be doing shows, and shooting plenty of videos. It's nothing but up from this point. Can't stop, and I dare not quit.

Starphya Publicity: What advice do you for aspiring artist who are trying to not only get heard, but respected in this industry?

Brace Chyld: Just keep pushing, but be yourself. Don't do what everyone is already doing. It becomes boring hearing the same thing.

_____________

Brace Chyld has music playing on radio stations worldwide. Turn Down is available now on iTunes, Amazon, CDBaby and many more. See him live on stage kicking off in Harrissburg, Pa on June18, 2016. More with Brace Chyld coming soon.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page